MEPCO Chair, Doug Reycraft

MEPCO Chair, Doug Reycraft served as AMO President from 2006-2008. A retired teacher, Reycraft was also the Mayor of Southwest Middlesex and former Councillor for the County of Middlesex.

MEPCO Vice Chair, Peter Hume

MEPCO Vice Chair, Peter Hume is a  former Councillor for the City of Ottawa. He is a past President of AMO and served in that role for most of the August 2008 – August 2011 term. Mr. Hume was a long serving member of AMO’s Board of Directors and a member of the Hydro Ottawa Board. He is also a former Board Member of Waste Diversion Ontario (WDO) and former chair of the Municipal Property Assessment Corporation (MPAC).

James C L Clark (CPA, CA, CFA)

James C L Clark (CPA, CA, CFA) is the President of Dunhelm Consulting and has more than 25 years of broad pension experience in pension fund management, investment consulting, marketing, sales and client service. A former manager of a $1 billion pension plan with the Bank of Montreal, he currently provides investment and communication consulting services to institutional investors and investment managers. Mr. Clark also serves on the University of Ottawa’s Treasury Committee and on a number of other boards and committees dealing with investment and portfolio management issues. He has lectured for York University’s MBA program and contributed to numerous pension industry publications.

Janet G. Downing (LL.B.)

Janet G. Downing (LL.B.) has more than 25 years of experience providing legal consulting services to public and private sector clients about pension, benefit and human resource matters. Working for Willis Towers Watson, she also provided Canadian support to the corporation’s General Counsel’s office. Ms. Downing is past Chair of the International Pension and Employment Benefits Lawyers Association Steering Committee and the Ontario Bar Association Institute Conference Committee. She contributes to many legal and industry publications and is an active speaker at numerous Canadian and international law-related courses and conferences.  

Rick Goldring (CFP,CLU, CH.F.C.)

Rick Goldring (CFP,CLU, CH.F.C.) operates Goldring Financial Leadership Inc and has been providing financial and retirement income planning advice to clients since 1979. From 2010-2018, Rick served as mayor of Burlington and between 2014-2018 served on both the Board and Executive of AMO. While mayor, Rick served on the boards of the Burlington Economic Development Corporation, Burlington Hydro and the Burlington Performing Arts Centre. Currently, Rick serves on the Burlington Museums Foundation Board, the Hamilton Health Sciences Foundation Gift Planning Services Committee and is an active member of the Rotary Club of Burlington Lakeshore..

Manon Harvey (CA, ICD.D)

Manon Harvey (CPA,CA, ICD.D) is Director, Integrated Planning and Chief Budget Officer at the Okanagan Campus of the University of British Columbia. She was previously Vice-President of Finance and Corporate Services for the Canada Foundation for Innovation, and Director of Finance for the Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario. A Chartered Professional Accountant and Certified Director, Ms. Harvey is a Board Member of the pharmaceutical company Medicure Inc. and is a member of the RCMP Departmental Audit Committee and served on the Retirement Plan Committee of Universities Canada until 2012 and retired from the Board of Directors for Hydro Ottawa in June 2014 after ten years of service.

Barbara Hume-Wright (B.A., B.Ed., M. Sc.,C. Dir.)

Barbara Hume-Wright (B.A., B.Ed., M. Sc.,C. Dir.) is the former Executive Director of the Ontario Association of Police Services Boards and is a former AMO staff member with substantial experience in the municipal sector. She also served on the former Joint Employer Steering Committee on OMERS Governance.

Patrick Moyle

Patrick Moyle has more than 30 years of experience serving municipalities. He is a former AMO Executive Director and has served as the CAO of several Ontario municipalities, including Halton Region, the City of Burlington, the Town of Aurora, the Town of Orangeville and the Town of Huntsville. Mr. Moyle was the Chair of the former Joint Employer Steering Committee on OMERS governance.

John Skorobohacz

John Skorobohacz is a seasoned municipal administrator. He is the Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) of the Town of Midland and is past CAO for the Town of Innisfil and the City of Windsor. A proven strategic and creative problem solver, Mr. Skorobohacz currently serves on the Board of the Ontario Municipal Leadership Institute. He is also a member of the Board of the United Way of Greater Simcoe County/Muskoka.

Gretchen Van Riesen (B.Sc. Mathematics)

Gretchen Van Riesen is a pension and benefits consultant with GVR Consulting.  In November 2007, she retired from her role as Vice President Global Pension and Benefits at CIBC, where over 17 years she was responsible for benefits policy and design, and pension investment and governance for CIBC’s $3.5 billion pension plan.  In 2008-09, she completed a one-year contract as interim Head of M&A and Global Pensions and Benefits at RBC.